Disaster and Information

In a disaster scenario, how is the information about safety spread ? If I am in a disaster what would I expect and how should I behave and what should I be careful about.

Two aspects are important in my opinion, a means of transport and a means of communication. If these can be setup effectively and fast, the prolonged effects of a disaster can be reduced.

I think, railways is the most efficient means transport. Being able to transport large number of people over large distances. But railways as of today have railway tracks and railway tracks are not easy to lay ? If there is a effective way to lay tracks fast it could transport people out of into the disaster zone fast.

 

Leave a Reply

