First Christmas Tree

I have never had a Christmas tree of own and would have wanted one and decorate it. This year it is at home finally. I decided one morning on the way back after dropping my daughter at school to get it from nearby home depot. It cost 30$ for the tree and the stand and I made sure, I got the tree care instructions from guys. I have killed orchids and plants before, a tree kill is not a easy feat. Some water and sprite is all the tree needs !

All my friends and people I know were surprised that I got a real tree home, instead of the fake one. The ones that know me say “Its you, why do something the easy way, go for it”

Next the decorations. It takes a while to get it all decorated with snowflakes and the colored glass globes. It looks like this at the end and I must say I am quite happy with it. M is thrilled with the tree, actually her wish list for the presents and now that she knows she will get presents.

Christmas Tree 2013

Leave a Reply

